Coleman, Crabtree hang on to seats in Scioto


Incumbent Scioto County commissioners Cathy Coleman and Mike Crabtree won their races for re-election Tuesday.

Coleman defeated challenger John McHenry with 20,298 votes to 9,891. Crabtree defeated Matt Seifert by a count of 20,207 to 9,968.

Of the county’s 46,121 registered voters, 31,446 cast ballots.

Several county offices had elections with unopposed candidates, including Prosecutor Shane Tieman, Treasurer William Ogg, Clerk of Courts Kathy Shupert, Sheriff David Thoroughman, Recorder Gail Alley, Engineer Darren LeBrun, Coroner Darren Adams, Common Pleas Court judges Howard Harcha and Mark Kuhn and Probate Juvenile Judge Alan Lemons.

The results of several township and village levies are available at

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply